Happy Chichester discography - Happy solo

Happy solo      Twilight Singers      Howlin’ Maggie      Royal Crescent Mob      Megan Palmer      Moon Maan

Afghan Whigs      Dandy      New Bomb Turks      Shawn Smith      Greg Dulli      Umar Bin Hassan      Rescue

Happy Chichester solo



2004     Live At The Aladdin Theatre, Portland, OR March 28, 2003     CD PopFly Music

1.   Here Come The Angel Furies
2.   dude?
3.   A Man Needs An Airplane
4.   White Devil
5.   If I Could Murder The Right Man
6.   F.W.I.N.A.
7.   You Are
8.   Artificial Fanfare (Music In My Head)
9.   Me & My Machine
10.   Alcohol
11.   Love Is All Around x 4

Happy Chichester: vocals & guitar. Board recording and F.O.H.: Sam Curtis. Video and room recording: Eric Myers. Recorded live at the Aladdin Theatre, Portland, OR on March 28, 2003.

2004     Howlin' Maggie & Happy Chichester Rarities CD     limited edition CDR

1.   Easy To Be Stupid (demo 1994)
2.   Wedding Gown (radio interview '96)
3.   Happy Live in Dayton, Ohio, July '04
   • White Devil
   • Artificial Fanfare (Music In My Head)
   • My & My Machine
   • dude?
   • Enjoy The Silence (Depeche Mode cover)
   • A Man Needs An Airplane
    • Sanctify
  • Here Come The Angel Furies
  • I'm A Slut (with Captain Of Industry)
4.   F.W.I.N.A. Happy's Remix (HYDE Out-take)


"Easy To Be Stupid" by Howlin' Maggie was later rerecorded for the soundtrack CD of "Beautiful Girls", but this demo version, recorded summer 1994 at OATH Studios in Columbus, OH, was actually used in the film. Harold Chichester: vocals, guitar & melodica, Andy Harrison: guitar, Jim Rico: bass, Jerome Dillon: drums.

"Wedding Gown" by Howlin' Maggie was recorded for WCBE radio, taken from the CD "Mixx on the fly - Live from Studio A - WBCE Vol. 4". Harold Chichester: vocals & guitar, Andy Harrison: guitar, Jim Rico: bass, Jerome Dillon: percussion.

"Happy Live in Dayton, Ohio" was recorded live at Elbo's on July 17, 2004. For "I'm A Slut", Happy was joined by Captain Of Industry. And then the recorder went berzerk... At least three other songs were played. Happy: vocals & guitar. "I'm A Slut": Happy: vocals & guitar, Nathan Peters: keyboards & vocals, Kevin Oldfield: guitar, Ian Sperry: bass, John Lakes: drums. Recorded by Greg Tudor.

"F.W.I.N.A." is Happy's remix from the "Hyde" track, done in 2001. Personnel on the original track are Happy Chichester: vocals, guitar & keyboards, Lance Ellison: guitar, Christian Hurd: bass, Carton Smith: drums. Recorded in Harold's studio in Columbus, Ohio. Additional recording with Tom Boyer at OATH Studios, Columbus, Ohio.


Notes: Self released by Happy and sold for a limited period through the official site in December, 2004.

2007     Lovers Come Back     CD PopFly Music

1.   Artificial Fanfare (Music In My Head)
2.   Commercial Flight
3.   My & My Machine
4.   A Man Needs An Airplane
5.   Lost Connection
6.   Sanctify
7.   You're Blowin' My Mind
8.   Shadows Remember The Day
9.   Silent Movie
10.   Lover
11.   Moonlight
12.   Street Machine Tableau
13.   dude?

Happy Chichester: vocals & instruments. Additional musicians: Gordon Cooper & Ben Fox: handclaps on "Artificial Fanfare (Music In My Head)", Carlos Fisher: outro drumming on "Lost Connection", Vickie Saunders & Middle Child: backing vocals on "Sanctify", Kevin Oliver: additional rhythm guitar on "Sanctify"; vocals on "Shadows Remember The Day", Foley: bass on "You're Blowin' My Mind", Megan Palmer: vocals on "Shadows Remember The Day", Jim Rico: powwow drums on "Shadows Remember The Day", Barry Hensley: pedal steel guitar on "Silent Movie" & "Lover", Kris Keith: flute, piccolo & baritone sax on "Moonlight", Mark Greenwood: trombone on "Moonlight", Chris Young: trumpet on "Moonlight".
Recorded by Happy Chichester at his home studio in Columbus, Ohio between 2002 and 2006. Mixed by Jeff Ciampa. Additional recording engineering by Jeff Ciampa, Sam McKinney, Jon Chinn, Jeff Farner & Jack Campitelli. Art, design, layout & photography by Manjari Sharma & Bill Gaines.