Raymond E. Feist

Raymond E. Feist (1945) grew up in a musical family: his father was a musician, his mother a singer and so he's got more than average musicial genes. After his father died when he was five, his mother remarried Felix Feist, producer, scenario writer and director. In the seventies Raymond studied communication science at te University of California, San Diego. In 1982 the now legendary "Magician" appeared that, and this rarely happens, was picked out of a pile of unrequested send manuscripts by an observant American editor. The rest is, like one says, history. Meanwhile about 15 million of his books have been sold worldwide and he has moved to an impressive ranch just outside San Diego, where he can preoccupie himself with his greatest hobbies (besides writing): collecting wine and DVD's, and riding and taking care of his horses Big John's Lady, Stetson and Superstition.

Raymond E. Feist has obtained a place with the greatest in the fantasygenre in fast pace. Meanwhile his series The Riftwar Saga, the books of The Serpentwar Saga and the Empire-trilogy are completed. Feist has the unique concept of his selfimagined worlds, Midkemia and Kelewan to thank for part of his succes.

People of Midkemia
- the Elves
- the Dwarves
- the Valheru
- the Gods

Faerie Tale
The World of the Magician

The Serpentwar Saga
1. Shadow of a Dark Queen
2. Rise of a Merchant Prince
3. Rage of a Demon King
4. Shards of a Broken Crown

The Empire Trilogy
1. Daughter of the Empire
2. Servant of the Empire
3. Mistress of the Empire

The Riftwar Saga
1. Magician
2. Silverthorn
3. A Darkness at Sethanon
4. Prince of the Blood
5. The Kings Buccaneer

The Riftwar Legace
1. Krondor The Betrayel
2. Krondor The Assassins
3. Krondor: Tear of the Gods
4. Krondor: The Crawler (not yet released)
5. Krondor: The Dark Mage (not yet released)

Stories of the Riftwar Saga
1. The Wood Boy
2. The Messenger

The Legends of the Riftwar
1. First legend - Honoured Enemy
2. Second legend - Murder in LaMut
3. Third legend - Jimmy the Hand

Conclave of the Shadows
1. Talon of the Silver Hawk
2. King of Foxes
3. Exile's Return

Dark War Saga
1. The Flight of the Nighthawks
2. Into a Dark Realm (not yet released)
3. Wrath of a Mad God (not yet released)